BREAKING NEWS- THE CITY CLEANS SAN JULIAN STREET!

I just received some good news today. A little birdie (a very reliable birdie) told me that City Sanitation workers rolled onto San Julian St. today and proceeded to clean it, along with 6th St.!

Just as soon as I can get some photos of this, I will post them here.

This must mean there is a new sheriff in town- one that has his or her ear to the ground and one that cares about Sanitation for Skid Row. Nice.

Image

This entry was posted in news and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BREAKING NEWS- THE CITY CLEANS SAN JULIAN STREET!

  1. Kurt Hull says:

    Nice indeed. And don’t forget to pat yourself on the back, Katherine, for being the kindle that started the fire.

  2. Katherine says:

    I didn’t start the fire- others here did- I just tagged along because sanitation is an important issue here- but thanks!

  3. Pingback: Venice Jury’s Message: “Clean Up Your Act or the Homeless Community Will Do It For You” Resist the Bigotry and the Bigots Scatter ! | Huff Santa Cruz

Leave a comment