United West-Givin It Up- G-Nut & Stranger LOC

(contains some adult language)

OG Man posted this video to my Facebook page tonight. Can I say that I love track? That’s my ‘hood in there! Skid Row! Soooooooooooooooooooo much talent in these streets it’s not even funny.

Yes, I am a white lady from a middle class neighborhood and some things here go over my head…I often find myself looking up terms on www.urbandictionary.com that I hear around these parts. But, I love this music and I love the neighborhood pride and shots of DTLA in this piece and I think it’s C-walking I see? Don’t laugh, I am trying to assimilate myself to the Skidrowian culture the best I can because I think its cool.

This entry was posted in news and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

